If your event needs to be canceled, click on Calendar in the top left corner of the screen and press then scroll down to find the event you need to cancel. Click on the small dustbin symbol next to it. You will then have the option to add a message to the email that will be sent out to all of your attendees, informing your customers of the reason behind the cancellation, or if future dates will be made available etc. When you confirm the cancellation this email along with notification of the cancellation will be sent out automatically.
By cancelling your event you, the organiser, are giving Billetto the right (but not the obligation) to refund all customers who have purchased tickets to your event. It remains your responsibility, as the event organiser, to inform customers of the refund policy and that your customers will be reimbursed.
In most cases, Billetto will then automatically refund all of your attendees on your behalf.
Should your event account balance not cover the full refund amount for your event, then please contact us before cancelling your event, as the standard refund procedure cannot be observed.
Note: refunds processed by Billetto on behalf of the organiser include only the price(s) of tickets and refunds may take up to 5 working days to appear in the recipients' accounts.