How does the Event Manager app work?

Seating

  • Confirm/change terminal name
  • Choose the selected ticket type(s) (or search for a category to show the available tickets allocated to that category)
  • Then choose the seating category
    • To add more than one you can click on the small number field in the order view and type it in - when finished click 'Done'
    • To delete a ticket, slide left on the ticket and click 'Delete'. To delete the entire order click on the small trashcan at the top and confirm
    • To send the ticket and receipt via email click on the small envelope at the top, enter email and click 'Done'
  • Choose payment method; cash or credit card → confirm
  • By default, all tickets are set to 'Enter now', meaning they will be scanned when the order is completed. If you have a single case, where the customer should enter later then simply click Menu → mark 'Show option runtime' as green → 'Done'. You can now choose between 'Enter now' and 'Enter later'
    • This setting can be changed via Till settings on web
  • To refund an order go to 'Show orders' → find the order via Order ID → click on the order → click 'Refund order'

 

Non-seating

  • Confirm/change terminal name
  • Choose the selected ticket(s)
    • To add more than one you can either click on the ticket name until you reach the desired amount or you can click on the small number field in the order view and type it in - when finished click 'Done'
    • To delete a ticket slide left on the ticket and click 'Delete'. To delete the entire order click on the small trashcan at the top and confirm
    • To send the ticket and receipt via email click on the small envelope at the top, enter email and click 'Done'
  • Choose payment method; cash or credit card → confirm
  • By default, all tickets are set to 'Enter now', meaning they will be scanned when the order is completed. If you have a single case, where the customer should enter later then simply click Menu → mark 'Show option runtime' as green → 'Done'. You can now choose between 'Enter now' and 'Enter later'
    • This setting can be changed via Till settings on web
  • To refund an order go to 'Show orders' → find the order via Order ID → click on the order → click 'Refund order'